OMG I got an Xbox One - Who's active in BF4?

15 posts / 0 new
Last post
#1 Sun, 08/17/2014 - 15:06
AddiCt3d_2CHa0s's picture
Offline
Last seen: 3 years 1 month ago
Joined: 01/07/2010 - 23:00

OMG I got an Xbox One - Who's active in BF4?

Alright, party people, I finally made the switch and got in my first few games last night. All I can say is WHOA!! Still figuring out the Xbone controls (omg, you're muted when you join a party, really?!) but I know how to shoot faces and am looking for more individuals to game with that play hard but are easy to get along with.

I'm still playing Halo too, but hope to be on several nights a week between 5pm-10pm P, so if anyone is active around those times and fit the above, sound off here.

Also, is there still an active Xbox One 2o2p Platoon out there?

Mon, 08/18/2014 - 10:20
SoulTerror's picture
Offline
Last seen: 4 years 7 months ago
Joined: 12/13/2012 - 15:28
Currently Playing: 

I've never seen the muted when you joing party. There might be an option for that.

Mon, 08/18/2014 - 20:17
MrGuster's picture
Offline
Last seen: 4 years 2 months ago
Joined: 09/12/2006 - 23:00
Currently Playing: 

I pop it in on occasion still.  I don't have premium for it though.

Tue, 08/19/2014 - 09:57
BigBadMike's picture
Offline
Last seen: 5 years 3 months ago
Joined: 07/27/2009 - 23:00
Currently Playing: 

OK.  I will be purchasing one this weekend.  I think I will try to get the game used.  Also does Premium transfer over along with my one time stats tranfer?

Wed, 08/20/2014 - 17:24 (Reply to #4)
AddiCt3d_2CHa0s's picture
Offline
Last seen: 3 years 1 month ago
Joined: 01/07/2010 - 23:00

BigBadMike wrote:

OK.  I will be purchasing one this weekend.  I think I will try to get the game used.  Also does Premium transfer over along with my one time stats tranfer?

ALLright!

Tue, 08/19/2014 - 12:04
Redjac's picture
Offline
Last seen: 4 years 1 week ago
Joined: 06/19/2007 - 23:00
Currently Playing: 

Yup premium transfers. I play casually on the Xbone on a pretty regular basis.  Not great but not bad either. Been frequenting the 2old2pwn dragons teeth server lately. Sending FR's.

Mon, 08/25/2014 - 09:29
BigBadMike's picture
Offline
Last seen: 5 years 3 months ago
Joined: 07/27/2009 - 23:00
Currently Playing: 

Wow it's like a whole different video game!  There is far more destructable environment than 360 and the higher frame rate seems make the vehicles easier to drive/fly.

Mon, 08/25/2014 - 09:32
BigBadMike's picture
Offline
Last seen: 5 years 3 months ago
Joined: 07/27/2009 - 23:00
Currently Playing: 

Can't wait to go home and play again after work.

Mon, 08/25/2014 - 17:07
AddiCt3d_2CHa0s's picture
Offline
Last seen: 3 years 1 month ago
Joined: 01/07/2010 - 23:00

I'm having issues switching back and forth between the 360 and the Xbox One where my NAT is closing. This is resulting in lagz and not being able to talk to people on the One (I think, unless Mike was just not paying attention... :p) and after working hard all day and spending hours on it was just not something I cared to deal with for a couple days.

 

If anyone knows anything about this, plz inform. I've been all in and out of support forums...

Tue, 08/26/2014 - 15:00
BigBadMike's picture
Offline
Last seen: 5 years 3 months ago
Joined: 07/27/2009 - 23:00
Currently Playing: 

I could hear you but the Voice was very intermittant  (Voice Chat is the first thing affected By NAT).  You also seemed to Lag out at one point and rejoined the other team.  Your NAT Issue may be related to the settings on your router.  If your Xbox 360's MAC is prioritized then until you turn it off your router will not give priority to the Xbone.  I had this problem when I had a roomate with a second 360.

We Noticed that when we came home and played one of us would get an open NAT and the other Moderate.  However when we rebooted the router and both Xbox's it would give the open NAT to the First MAC to ping the router.  Simply turning one off won't do either you would have to reboot the router for the priority to change.  We fixed this by buying a new router as that seemed prudent anyway, but I would think you could set priority to whatever MAC address or addresses you wanted, given you know how to adjust those settings.

Tue, 08/26/2014 - 15:29 (Reply to #10)
AddiCt3d_2CHa0s's picture
Offline
Last seen: 3 years 1 month ago
Joined: 01/07/2010 - 23:00

Ok, sent off friend requests to MrGuster and Redjac.

Should be playing more once I get the NAT issue sorted, but Mike I had open NAT last night, the lag wasn't on my end. LIVE was having issues, so maybe it was that and I was the unlucky one. You're right about the MAC priority, and you're not even supposed to have one outside with DMZ, for some reason if you have more than one. Also, only one Xbox can use a port at a time, so even if your router lets them take turns, if you have two on at the same time, neither of them truly have an open NAT.

All good stuff to get out there and get people informed. I read it somewhere and it makes sense to me: Why can't they make it so there are more ports used and if there's more than one Xbox the other one can use different ports? Or whatever, but you'd think in this day and age they'd have that shite sorted.

Anyone else out there? Come on, man, blueberries suxxors!! Even green randoms. Randoms r bad, mkay? Except we had some good ones last night, and they're randoms no more ;)

Wed, 08/27/2014 - 10:47 (Reply to #11)
MrGuster's picture
Offline
Last seen: 4 years 2 months ago
Joined: 09/12/2006 - 23:00
Currently Playing: 

AddiCt3d_2CHa0s wrote:

Ok, sent off friend requests to MrGuster and Redjac.

Should be playing more once I get the NAT issue sorted, but Mike I had open NAT last night, the lag wasn't on my end. LIVE was having issues, so maybe it was that and I was the unlucky one. You're right about the MAC priority, and you're not even supposed to have one outside with DMZ, for some reason if you have more than one. Also, only one Xbox can use a port at a time, so even if your router lets them take turns, if you have two on at the same time, neither of them truly have an open NAT.

Got it. If anyone sends me a game invite, don't take me not joining as a snub. Usually it has somehting to do with the kids (pause is my friend) or I'm in a full room already for whatever game I am playing. I don't have premium so I can only play on the maps that came with the game.

I can't remember the steps exactly, but, I had to copy the MAC address from my One onto the router. Haven't had a NAT issue since. I have games which say moderate or restricted NAT but, the One itself says open. Doesn't seem to be a problem anymore as I can join games freely and talk to almost everyone.

Tue, 08/26/2014 - 16:53
BigBadMike's picture
Offline
Last seen: 5 years 3 months ago
Joined: 07/27/2009 - 23:00
Currently Playing: 

Are we playing this tonight or are we Playing Halo?

Thu, 01/08/2015 - 15:41
Rascal83's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 years 11 months ago
Joined: 08/03/2009 - 23:00
I just bought it again when it was on sale. Looking for a group to run with. Go ahead and add me to your list. I do come with a newborn though so I do what I can.
Tue, 02/10/2015 - 16:23
BigBadMike's picture
Offline
Last seen: 5 years 3 months ago
Joined: 07/27/2009 - 23:00
Currently Playing: 

Rascal83, consider yourself on the squad.

 

 

 

 

as soon as I send you a FR that is.

Join our Universe

Connect with 2o2p