I Played Halo And Had Fun

H
H2Daddy

Doesn't seem like a big deal to most people but for me it is huge.  You see, I am not a Halo player.  Never learned to play it and sucked miserably at it.  I gave it up and moved on to games that I was decent at.  Last night I was playing Gears with a guy that I work with.  A couple of his friends jumped in and away we went.  We played 6 or 7 matches and it was horrible.  Lag city.  We were destroyed every match.  Some people will say to quit my bitching.  It just seems that if you are not host, you are in trouble.  I don't have these problems with COD games, my first love.  Why is this?


 


Well anyways, 2 of the guys have to go.  My buddy says why not try Halo.  Why not.  I had a blast.  I didn't know the maps, not sure what weapons I needed to pick up, basically sucked.  But guess what, I had a blast.  I was giggling like a little school girl all night long.  I am not sure if it was because it was something new or what but it was fun.  We played social slayer all night.  Not sure what that meant but we did okay.  I even managed a few kills every game.  I will be playing more.  Now I just need to do a little research so I can figure out what weapons are good and what is useless.  I even need to learn what games mean what.  Learn the maps a little bit.  Who knows, I might even become a Halo player.  Something else I liked, NO LAG.  Come on Gears, fix your problems. 

Comments (3)

LC
Lala Calamari·
Check out the Halo tips in 2old2shoots forums. Lots of info there. \r \r Plus, check the Halo 3: Improvement Techniques written by our own Fetal. It's stickied in the Halo forums.
G
Gatsu·
Gears just has crappy netcode. pure and simple. Epic is used to coding for PC/server hosted games. Not peer-to-peer based stuff.\r \r Not an excuse though. They are in the money so they need to really improve their product.
J
J-Cat·
The ladies are going to be playing some Halo tonight.... I never play but I am excited to get my grav hammer on!