Yeah for me
It seems that the majority of people I run into online hate the NY Giants. Myself and my father have been fans sine times immemoriable.
My dad is 65, he just retired from working as a Machinist for General Electric...or as he calls it.."Genital Erection" for 43years. He worked 6 days a week, 12-14hours a night, I rememer a time he worked 4 months without a night off, just so my mom didn't have to work and so that me and my older sister had all we needed. I have a good life now thanks to my dad.
My father has never ever been to a NY Giants game, even though we live only maybe 3hours away from the Stadium in NJ. Well, now I am 31(32on monday...bleck) and I am please to annouce I managed to finangle 2 tickets on the 30yrd line for this coming weekends game against the Texans.
I surprised my dad with the news yesterday and it made me feel really good to see him with just the biggest shit eating grin I have seen in a long time.
So if I seem excited to go to my First pro-football game and anyone goes...ehh...its the Giants...
F'yall...1st place in NFC Ease. I know they will probably blow it in the weeks to come...but give us some moments to enjoy it for now.