Pretty Pink-eye

S
SoupNazzi

I have pink-eye, yet again, for I think, the 3rd or 4th time this year.


To the best of my knowledge, I've never transmitted it to anyone, so I think mine is more of the Viral / Allergen type of Pink-eye rather then the one related to bacteria.


None-the-less, it's annoying. I look like I got socked in the eye really good, as my eye turns bright red and is pretty much nasty to look at.


Elections are today. Just what I'm looking forward to. Not. Actually, I'm loathing what is going to happen the rest of this week. I assume there will be some court battles fought along with the usual cries of voter fraud, disenfranchisement, etc... I really get sick of it. Both parties do it to one extent or another.


I'll probably go vote today. I'm in Texas, so my vote doesn't really count for much, but it still counts. I will not be voting for the current Governor, Rick Perry. I mean, has he done anything since becoming Governor? The guy just disappeared after he assumed the post when Dubya left.


I'll vote for Carole Keeton Strayhorn... AKA - One Tough Grandma. She's running as an independent and not doing too shabby. She's received 18% of the vote so far. She's running as an independent. http://www.carolestrayhorn.com/


Now, for those of you who complain that by my voting for an Independent, I'm wasting my vote. Bullshit. Just because my vote doesn't go to one of the 2 major parties, doesn't mean I'm wasting it. That's pure Partisan bullshit.


Even though my vote is going to a canidate who I know isn't going to win doesn't mean I'm wasting my vote. My vote counts to show the other 2 parties of assholes that I don't like either of them. That neither party have provided a canidate that I relate to. Eventually, there will be enough people who won't vote for either party that a third party can make a run at establishing themselves.  That's my hope.  My vote counts because I used it. I'd be wasting my vote if I didn't use it. End Rant.


 




 


Salma Hayek - For those of you who enjoyed the pics yesterday. Here's the video


[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ycD4YkYJNJo[/youtube]


Great Movie Line - Is True for both Parties


[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MiHYAqXFJLA[/youtube]


Cop Tasers Himself


[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uOVku86WfVg[/youtube]


Possibly a repost - Great Police Chase


[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5Q9e_we6VDI[/youtube]


A Geek's Dream


[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2uO8DjsXJpo[/youtube]


Beck on SNL


[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r4c6zyVOD3g[/youtube]


Grand Theft Mario - Robot Chicken


[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ICoDFooBXpU[/youtube]

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first to share your thoughts!