Prescriptions
ARRRGGHHHHH!
Well, as I may have mentioned before, my company was recently purchased by another company. The change happened at the beginning of this year, so we retained our old company's benefits.
Well, that's about to change. We have to register for next year's benefits this week. For the most part, they haven't changed all that much, except with one major exception: prescriptions.
With the old company, I could get a 90-day mail order supply of any of my maintanence meds for a $50 co-pay. Now, you need to understand. I have diabetes, and my wife has a bunch of other chronic problems. This means we have a pretty good list of meds we need to take.
So, with the new prescription plan, instead of the $50 co-pay we had to pay every 3 months, we now have to pay 20% of the price discounted to our company for generics, 30% of the price for preferreds (brand-name) and 40% of the price for Non-preferreds (brand name, but not preferred obviously).
Anyways, I took the time to call our mail order pharmacy to check costs so I can estimate how much I need to put into my flex account. Holy shit. Last year, I put almost $4k into my flex account. This covered all our prescriptions, deductibles, doctor visits, chiropracter visits, etc... Everything. Our flex account just ran out this month. Not too shabby, as last year, it ran out around August.
Anyways, after doing some calculations, the figure I came up with just for our prescriptions alone is over $4,500. That includes generics for all the drugs that we can substitute generics for. This new fucking plan sucks. Royally.
I'm going to see my doctor tomorrow and discuss with him about doubling the dosage amounts for the prescriptions, but keeping our personal dosage the same. This will give us a 6 month supply instead of the 3 month supply. We should be able to do this with most of the meds, but not all.
$100 Off Core or Premium Xbox 360 Systems!

Video Editing Genius - Amateur
[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JzqumbhfxRo[/youtube]
Video Editing Genius - Hyperactive
[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o9698TqtY4A[/youtube]
Remember the Karate Back-flip face Plant? Here's the whole video (supposedly)
[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1FbeKxvYIn0[/youtube]
Greg the Bunny - Vegas
[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wrsUwGIgkCU[/youtube]
Greg the Bunny - Rave
[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PyQWLuMXOUI[/youtube]