Monday Night Football!

S
SoupNazzi

Holy shitballs!


I went to bed to spend a little QT with the wifey, and the Bears were down 23-3.  Game over I thought.  Wifey falls asleep, I'm still not tired, so I go to the computer to check out my fantasy players.  Score is now 23-10 with 6-8 minutes left in the game.  Interesting I think.  I surf around for a few more minutes and check the score again.  Holy shit!  23-17.  I go check out the box score.  Both scores are defensive scores.  WTF?


So I turn the TV back on.  Around 3 minutes and change left to play.  Arizona needs a first down and can probably run the clock down enough to make it really hard for Chicago to do anything considering their offense just purely sucked that night.  3rd down.  Chicago stops them short.  Time for a punt.  I go to the kitchen to check out my work on the linoleum and I hear the crowd and announcers going nuts.  I turn around just in time to see the Bears waltz into the end-zone on a punt return.


HOLY SHIT!  24-23 Bears.  Plenty of time left though.  Arizona drives down to field goal range.  With 0:48 seconds left, Neil Rackers attempts a 41 yard field goal and MISSES.


One of the most amazing comebacks that I have ever seen.  Monday Night Football is just pure nuts.






Worked more on the linoleum last night.  Started scraping up 1/3rd of the 2/3rds I had left.  Found one hell of a better tool to do it to.  But, my hands are swollen and hurt this morning as well as my back.  Price you have to pay I guess.  I should be able to finish what I started last night, and then all I have left will be a hallway and the laundry room.  Not much, but it will be a pain having to move the machines around.  Hopefully, I'll have everything ready to lay the rest of the linoleum by this weekend.






Great Bud Commercial


[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ND_MHRh4bw8[/youtube]


Guy takes a photo of himself everyday (for a year I beleive)


[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m7dnGo_2tZA[/youtube]


Father and Son Talk


[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0H_3qT3kcpQ[/youtube]


Slow Motion Slap


[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SGIolSo1pIY[/youtube]


What Not to Do at the Office


[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sVLpu92UYO0[/youtube]


Wonder Showzen - Will You Accept Jesus?


[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6tmeXhlseME[/youtube]


Jackass 2 - The Yak (I hate to admit it, but the first movie was hilarious.  Something about these idiots doing stupid stuff I guess)


[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ud7NOACSnc8[/youtube]


Jackass 1 - Ass Kicked by a Girl


[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yBOcJxQ3xJs[/youtube]

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first to share your thoughts!