Im going to AA.

D
DreadPirate75

Yes, I finally have no choice. Spending the morning today after wrapping up the busy work I came to the startling conclusion that "they" are all right. the first step is actually admitting to yourself that you have a problem. So I did. I promptly followed this realization without any procrastination to look up a local AA group and see when and where they meet. Guess what I find out?


Apparently there are no Achievements Anonymous chapters in southern California.


Without the professional help I need now I am forced to go back to all my bookshelved 360 games and get those damn gamer points for all the unaccomplished achievements. I really don't know if I can handle going back to GUN. Definitley not Tony Hawk and Call of Duty 2 on veteran difficulty is sometimes frustrating enough for me to suck start a pistol. I hit up Dig Dug off the arcade ast night and knocked out 10 of 12, but the last 2 were driving me bat shit and I had to get up early today. (wait...I get up early everyday.) Need for Speed: Most Wanted never gets old however; the last 2 on the black list are insane to get to. Blazing Angels is virgin for achievements, I used a cheat code that disabled the achievements. All I have to do now is delete the save game file and start from scratch. That should net me at least 500 points tonight.


So..if anyone is interested I will be celebrating my 10000 gamerpoints accomplishment on Sunday with some good friends, good food, BYOB, and strip UNO. (Most of my friends are women) Any 2o2p members in the area (Im in Carlsbad, CA) are more than welcome, unless you are better at Uno than I am. I can support up to 3 more XBoxes on my hub. Any more than that it has to be BYOH as well as BYOB. PM me if interested.


Is any one else out there an achievement whore? Sometimes I feel so alone...


Leave a comment and bookmark me. Please.


 

Comments (6)

G
Gatsu·
Just don't get sucked into the AA cult. It can do good things...but don't let them suck you in completely...\r \r Lost a couple of good friends to AA...now they are all preachy assholes.
N
nomodifier·
I don't think Gatsu read your whole blog...
G
Gatsu·
gah. nope
D
DreadPirate75·
hehe. Too funny Gatsu.
T
the5thchild·
I too, like to think of myself as an achievement whore. But when I look and see that I have just over half of my 16000 posible points achieved, I kinda have to wonder. In response to the party, I'm not sure if my 2006 BMW, er... *cough*, 1994 Honda could make the 3-4 hour drive from Bakersfield. I do, however, have the Xbox camera. Look me up if you need to fill a room for UNO. Then all I would need is that damned Xbox Live wormhole accessory so I could \"borrow\" a couple beers. :P
C
CapnHun·
\"unless your better at UNO than I am\" awww...DreadPirate is a little shy!!!