Employers
Man is it just where I am at or does everyone have this problem? My 2 year old was running a fever for two days straight (Tuesday & Wednesday), so I had to stay home with him due to daycare not being able to keep a sick child. I called in to my job like I am supposed to, I got doctor's notes, again like I am supposed to according to company policy. Well I get home yesterday from picking the other kids up from daycare and there is a message on my answering machine to call my job. I already knew what it was going to be about, so I called and they fired me. What assholes, I follow the rules and still get shitted on. Fuck 'em, I already got a new job making more money, and with more days off as I will be working 12 hour shifts. I hope his kids come down with some fucked up shit and he has to pay out the ass in hospital bills. Well maybe not his kids, but him at least.