Day 3 of the Griswald Comedy Tour
It's day 3 of the Griswald Family visit and guess what? Still no luggage! It would be Hilarious if it wasn't so tragic. Wait, it is hilarious. Except for the fact that I have to experience the after affects!
Yesterday was an interesting day to say the least. My wife is having a colonoscopy performed today. So she got to prep for that yesterday by drinking the ever great tasting Go Juice and sitting on the shitter all afternoon.
The Monster-in-Law is stressed out because they don't have their luggage which has their medicine, decides she needs to releive her stress by cleaning our house top to bottom. I don't mind this at all. My Father-in-Law is on the phone with the airlines trying to find their luggage and also on the phone with their HMO trying to get emergency refills for their prescription. Problem is, they belong to one of the worst HMOs in the country and they can't get ahold of anyone on Sunday.
My daughter has strept throat again. And actually, we think she may have Scarlett Fever, which has been going around her day-care center and is a form of Strep. So she is watching TV and playing with her Barbie's.
Me, I'm hiding in my room watching football, sleeping, or on the computer playing Zuma.
There are 2 airlines involved in my in-laws baggage problems, so neither is accepting responsibility and both are blaming the other. One offers my in-laws $50 a day in compensation for clothing, except, they have to go buy the clothing and then take the receipts to the airport to be reimbursed. Dear God! We live 45 miles away from the airport. Are the going to reimburse me gas and mileage to?
I'm actually happy to be at work for once. I don't have to be around them. Except... They are luddites. I'm worried I'm going to come home, and all my settings on my entertainment center are going to be screwed all to hell.
I have a Harmony 880 remote. Sweet remote and with one touch, turns everything on or off. I'm resigned to the fact that its settings will be all farked up by the time I get home. I've already witnessed them not asking how it works, but instead, just mashing buttons repeatedly. Sigh.
Oh well. More Comedy to come!
Worst Burglar Ever. (Watch the entire vid!)
[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mim90zCi34Y[/youtube]
Cop Tazes Idiot #1
[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zXJhTneBNm8[/youtube]
Cop Tazes Idiot #2
[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0BrhSuJjxso[/youtube]
Cop Tazes Idiot #3
[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8FRnh9f1NnU[/youtube]
Cop Tazes Idiot #4
[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nCGUhFz9Ofg[/youtube]