Cliches

S
SoupNazzi

Tired of the "-gate" cliche.  Tired of hearing every little controversy have a "gate" put at the end of the title to represent it.


Watergate.  That's the only true gate there is because it it the orinating word.


But the rest of the "gates", well, overused.


Rathergate


Plamegate


Nipplegate


Monicagate


Katrinagate


Irangate


Filegate


Those are just a few.  Now we have "Smudgegate".  Puh-lease...  Not every controversy needs the "gate" designation.  It isn't even humorous!






Didn't spend any time on my floor last night.  Just too tired.


I had a massage yesterday at lunch, and I was so tired, I fell asleep.  This isn't a swedish massage, it's a deep-tissue massage.  She uses her elbows on my back muscles.  The funny thing, is I woke myself up with my own snoring.  Talk about being tired.


So, after our team had to forfeit our match last night, I played a couple of SWAT games with Drost and Co. and then logged off and spent some QT with the wifey and then went to sleep.






Still sticking with my latest line-up of TV shows:


1.  Lost  (Wednesdays) - Still going strong.  I just hope they don't "jump the shark" this season.


2.  Heroes (Mondays) - Came out of nowhere for me, but it's just like a very smart comic about superheroes, minus the capes, nicknames, and other silly things that comics include.


3.  Prison Break (Mondays) - Back for the first time in about a month.  It's starting to lose its appeal to me.  The suspension of disbelief I have to maintain is almost to much for me to handle


4.  Jericho (Wednesdays) - Almost lost after the first two episodes.  Reeled me back in the the last 2.  The mysterious story of the only black man in the entire town has entangled me, because it is apparent he possibly knew that the United States was going to be bombed before it happened.


5.  The Unit (Tuesdays) - Rerun this week.  Still high on my list.


6.  Dexter (Sundays) - Still have only seen the first 3 episodes...  need to watch the next 2.


7.  The Office (Thursdays) - I haven't watched any of Season 3 yet.  I have to finish out Season 1 and watch all of Season 2 before I start watching Season 3.


8.  Robot Chicken (?) - Falling behind on these.  But still funny shit.


So far, that's a fair amount of TV that I'm watching.  Not sure how I'm fitting it in, but I am.  Thank god for TiVo.


Dropped:  Friday Night Lights, Smith, Grey's Anatomy


Upcoming:  The Shield, Rome (Season 2), The Sopranos (Final Season)






The Teen Titans - B&B


[google]http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-5936579381857964928&q=robot+chicken&hl=en[/google]


Dicks with Time Machines


[google]http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-9132374305956134921&q=robot+chicken&hl=en[/google]


Napolean Bonamite


[google]http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-6481434083744705838&q=robot+chicken&hl=en[/google]


Wishes


[google]http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-731000191208607494&q=robot+chicken&hl=en[/google]


The Tooth Fairy


[google]http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-5493199052358547930&q=robot+chicken&hl=en[/google]


George W. Jedi


[google]http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-6150002701965439473&q=robot+chicken&hl=en[/google]

Comments (1)

B
biorod·
OMG I LMFAO at the \"That'll teach you, George Washington!\" for like 10 minutes!