And, We're Back...
...onwards to the Reception.
All-in-all, the reception went off without a hitch, other then Supermom wanting to be the center of attention constantly. By the end of the evening, both her and her husband were plastered.
Being the considerate in-law I am, I was in a corner with my laptop most of the night burning CDs of the pictures I had taken so I could give them to the family since we were leaving very early in the morning. They were "raw" copies and I told them to give me a week, and I'll clean up some of the uglier pics, as my picture taking in low-light needs some work.
So, the reception got over and the Bride and Groom are on their way out, but not before stopping by my wife's family and I and apologizing for how Supermom and Super Douche Step Dad were behaving.
Everyone starts cleaning up and tearing the decorations down, when Super Douche Step Dad comes by me and asks in a rude manner, "So, you done taking pictures?"
Me: "Yup"
Him: "Good, then you can help clean all this up."
Me: "Yuh-huh"
Yeah, right. I almost laughed in his face right there. I found it funny, since he and Supermom were nowhere to be seen on Friday afternoon when everyone else was cleaning and decorating the reception hall (as told to me by my wife, since I was at my sister's).
I sat back down and continued to burn CDs and he started giving me really dirty looks from across the room. Now, I don't know what got him going, it could have been I was a former Marine, and from what I had heard, he got kicked out of the Marines, or just plain old liquid courage / stupidness. But, he came by me again and gave me a withering look, and I stood up and was seconds from clocking the ass.
However, my wife stepped in front of me and reminded me he wasn't worth it, even though everyone else in the reception hall would have cheered if I had clocked him. Oh well.
We finish up, go back to the motel, and get ready for bed. Now, this is a Travel Lodge. It has a wide open rec area in the middle of the hotel with all the rooms surrounding this area.
I went out to the vending machine to get some bottled water and come back to my room, when I see that the majority of the Wedding Party, minus Bride and Groom, as well as Supermom and Super Douche Step dad have showed up and are hanging out in the rec area.
Now, I don't know about you, but I didn't find it very appropriate for the Super parents to be partying with people who were in their early 20's and even Teens. Her other daughter was also there and she was trashed as well. We'll get back to her in a moment.
So, I went to bed. I guess I missed all the fun. From reports from my brother-in-law, the party in the Rec area went on into the night, well past 4:30am and he and his wife left once the others started tossing chairs into the pool. I didn't hear a thing and slept through it all
.
We wake up, get ready, get packed up and prepared to leave, when we discover the Bride's sister passed-out in a hotel room that didn't belong to anyone associated with the wedding. In fact, it was unoccupied and she somehow found it unlocked. We proceed to wait while she empties her stomach a few times, and then proceed to eat breakfast with my wife's family while she sleeps in the back of their car.
We leave for home and my wife's parents take her to her father's houe to drop her off.
And so ends another Griswald adventure.
Someone needs a drink bad

Dissin Oprah

Polish Sausage

Future Sex Offender

Midnighter does Karaoke

Come on! Let me in! It's Freezing out here.

Goodbye Old Friends

Caesar applies for a new Job

I'm coming to Fuck You Up

Yum Yums

More Bad Body Mod

Smoking is for the Birds!

Ouch

Power Muffler!

Guess the Celeb
Alyson Hannigan
This Week's - DD = 3 (Keeping the Beginning of the Week Easy)
