And So, The Adventure Ends...
...for now.
We are back from Adventures with the Griswald family. LOL. What a weekend. Saturday turned out better then expected, primarily because I just didn't give a shit. Drunkeness, possible fights, etc...
Me, my wife, and child all slept in until 10am and then went and helped clean-up and set-up the rehersal hall.
So anyways, the wedding is at 7:30pm on Saturday and around 4 we start getting things ready. My wife's cousin has asked me to take pictures basically to back up the person who is the primary picture taker. I'm getting a bit of a reputation for my wedding pics I guess.
Pics are going well, there is only 1-2 moments of panic when the bride sees dirt and possible stains on her dress before she puts it on. I got to be the calming force and told her that 1) they were on the back of the dress, so no one will see them, 2) You step-mom is getting them out with Shout!, 3) the dress will be x3 as dirty by the end of the night, and 4) You're only wearing it once! But I understood her distress, but she calmed down and her step-mom did a marvelous job getting the stains out.
So the pics continue, and keep getting interrupted. Well, her step-dad, keeps disappearing. Here's the deal. Her real father was a career military man. Retired as a Command Sergeant Major in the Army. Anyways, early on in his career, he got divorced and she and her sister went to stay with their mother. We'll call her "Supermom" More on that later...
Her father re-marries and so that is her step-mother and she also has 3 step-sisters. Supermom re-marries, and that is her step-father. Quite the family tree.
Anyways, step-dad keeps disappearing in the middle of pictures. Well, it becomes apparent he is slipping away to drink. And is becoming drunk. Which, will become a factor a bit later...
We finally get the pictures taken, thanks to my wife, who takes charge and starts telling people where to be for what pic and giving directions to all the photographers. My wife should be a wedding planner.
The wedding goes off without a hitch, we take post wedding pics, and head on over to the reception...
Coming this afternoon... The Reception.
Top Ten Things that Sound Creepy if said by John Malkovich
[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AanJHGl8f9I[/youtube]
Building Stonehenge
[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lRRDzFROMx0[/youtube]
Bunny Letter Opener
[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QmroaYVD_so[/youtube]
One Guy With Luck on His Side
[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=emg--GDH49k[/youtube]
Iceman - The Later Years
[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8MkOPCGYizQ[/youtube]
Comments (0)
No comments yet. Be the first to share your thoughts!