AARGH!!!...???

U
UnwashedMass

First it was "Service Outage Bubbles" and now Live is down for maintenance. Crap fire and save the matches. I spent all night piddling on Photoshop Elements cobbling together a completely amateur sig for one of our clanmates and then decide I'd play a little 360.


It's midnight on the West Coast, and I forgot Tank's post about the system being down for maintenance. Of course, given my recent experience with my rep getting hammered in the pooper, I about shit myself. After trying the network troubleshooter and checking my router (which is the usual suspect) I logged onto www.xboxlive.com and had an epiphany. I thought I'd been banned, no lube, no reach-around. I'm cool now, but I about had a kiniption.


So I guess I'll blog a bit. I hope the rest of you XL'ers aren't as freaked out as me.


I did my own sig as well as goodolplumber's; they both came out pretty cool. I need a new one though. Maybe a COD2 sig since it's the only 360 game I've maxed out?


Anyway, here's what I was working on tonight:


View Image


Here's the first one I did, because he gave me no idea what to do:


View Image


The text on the GRAW sig sucks, but I'm tired of fighting with it. Besides, I work cheap, so cheap is what the fellers get! You Jarheads out there will recognize the basics of Marine Corps marksmanship. BTW, 5 time Expert, so why do I suck at Halo? View Image


Here's another you may have seen:


View Image


I like this one:


View Image


 


And this one I think came out the best, no lighting bs and all happy-smiley. The bitch was that after this feller made me do fifteen changes to his sig to get it just right, he changed his gamertag and pretty much bailed out of the clan. Saint Overkill/Angered Monk, where are you?


View Image


Hope you all have sweet dreams.

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first to share your thoughts!