A new quick Batgirl

B
BATMANKM

A quick coloring of an old sketch of Batgirl. Did this for a Batgirl thread over at drawingboard.org. A very cool place to hang out if you are artistic or If you just like original art. Check it out here :-)
You can see the original pencil sketch over at my sketch gallery at my web site here. I swiped my Blogs background for her background in case ya hadnt noticed :lol:

BAT

View Image

Comments (10)

D
doodirock·
Fucking INCREDIBLE as always.
W
wareaglebeene1·
I love it all but especially the bat symbol. I like that it is more pronounced and no, I am not talking about her chest.
D
DanLeCrinque·
I'd do her.
O
OldManRiver48·
Excellent work Bat, I'll visit your blog more often.\r Thanks for sharing, I take it that this is your line of work?\r If not it should be IMO.
L
Lbsutke·
Nice work Bats...But it is a little creepy with no eye's... 8|
B
BATMANKM·
Wow, thanks everyone! All the support is greatly appreciated. \r \r Thanks Doodi for always stopping by and saying something nice, it always makes my day :-)\r \r Grim i agree about both the pronounced bat Symbol and the Chest :lol:\r \r Good luck Dan, you would have to catch her first :lol: :lol:\r \r Your always welcome Oldmanriver.:-) It is my line of work kinda, Im an illustrator and designer, who always wanted to be a full time comic book artist :-) \r \r Lbsutke I agree. I always thought this incarnation of Batgirl was a bit too dark. The eyes are creepy but even more is the way the mask shows the stitching like frankensteins monster 8O You cant see it in my piece above but if you ever pick up her book check it out.\r \r -BAT\r \r
B
biorod·
That's awesome!
D
Deman267·
That is VERY cool.
K
Kysr_Gal·
Awesome piece! Love how you made her costume look like it's gleaming and shiny. Also nice rendering of her body - the human form is not easy to draw.
F
Fetal·
bat, i never tire of looking at your stuff, and your site is a must visit for anyone who enjoys good art.