A little rant about something...
thats been bugging me for the past few days as I've been reading in the forums. Keep in mind I do respect other peoples views even though I dont agree. but I've read everyone elses opinion...now its time to share mine. I posted this in the Gears forum under "The More I play the more this game dissapoints" thread.
I've gotta rant here for a sec so please forgive me...this isnt directed at anyone in particular. Just need to get this off my chest.
INITIATE RANT:
---------------
I'm tired of people complaining about how its not like Halo this or it needs to be like halo that.
Guess what...ITS NOT FUCKING HALO! Yes halo has the best multiplayer lobby. Anyone whose played Halo knows that. But thats one of the reasons that HALO IS FUCKING HALO!
This is Gears of War. Not Halo. Its not even an FPS. Its a 3rd Person shooter. A different genre...a different type of game.
If you want to play Halo or have a Halo-style lobby. GO PLAY HALO! Stop bitching about how a game isnt like Halo. Nothing can be Halo. And Gears is not trying to be. Epic has never said "Halo Killer". Only magazines and people rating the game have.
Epic made this game...not Bungie. Epic was not trying to be like Bungie with this game.
STOP COMPARING THEM! Its like comparing Apples and Watermelons. Its retarded.
Does the game have issues? YES. But every game does. Even Halo still has issues. Did Gears have alot of Overhype? YES. Did it dissapoint? Only if you spent every waking second complaining why its not like Halo.
If you wanted a different version of Halo...go play it on PC when it comes out. Or just imagine in your heads that your playing Gears of War when you play Halo.
Halo is the best FPS on a console to date. No argument there.
But stop comparing every goddamn game to it. Gears of War is a different experience.
For those that have had problems playing ranked matches on Live. Suck it up and wait for a patch. We had to with Halo 2. Its not the end of the world.
You can still play unranked customs with friends. Thats more fun anyways.
For all those people bitching about how it dissapoints or doesnt compare to halo. Shut the hell up, trade your copy in and go back to playing Halo.
I'm having fun playing a new game over the same old goddamn oddball gametype. Im sorry your not. I still play Halo and I dont intend on stopping...but I play Halo because its Halo...and I play Gears because its Gears. 2 Totally different experiences.
And I'll bet if they had of used the same goddamn lobby as bungie did I know what everyone would say. "There just copying Halo...wah wah wah...they need to be original....wah wah wah...why copy bungie....wah wah wah."
---------------------
RANT OVER
Ok. For those who get pissed off by this. get the hell over it. I dont aim to please.
For those who bitch about Gears...go play halo then. Trade in your copy. Sorry its not halo for you.
For those who love Gears for what it is...keep on playing and ignore the noise. I'll see you on live.
Damn do I feel better after that. Wink
That ones been baking for the past day or so. lol.
Ok let the flames begin.